On dying

I recently lost my mother, well not that recent, it was in 2006, to breast cancer. And now I’m worried that I’d end up going like her. I know we all will  die eventually;  but the end of her life was full of pain, physical and emotional. Her cancer had reached her bone and liver and this was really excruciating. Morbidly as it sounds, I’d like to die of a sudden myocardial infarction. A massive coronary block, so acute I won’t even have the inclination to shout or call for help. My family would just see me in my bed arrested one morning and that’s it.

Leave a Reply

