Pad Thai

We went to Divisoria just before the Christmas Holidays. It was a crush! A stampede at that point would be fatal.

We finished the shopping duties in due time. And for refreshments, we proceeded to the food court of 168. I ate there before.  There was a stall called Thai Kitchen; and since I was hankering for a high-carb meal after all the pushing and haggling at the tiangge, I ordered a Pad Thai.

I must say that I had better. I forgot how much it cost, something like 120 bucks I guess and what I remember is the sweetness and the seeming lack of meat. Maybe it’s the authentic deal, I wouldn’t know since I’ve never been to Thailand and eaten Pad Thai in its native country. I like the pad Thai in Ten Noodles more.

Leave a Reply

