From Writing as Memory to Cunnilingus

Let’s get the reference to oral sex done and over with, shall we?

Oral Sex Study: Can Cunnilingus Ward Off Infidelity?

So here’s the website:  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/07/03/oral-sex_n_3542426.html?ncid=edlinkusaolp00000009

***

I dreamt of you

last night

k was in it, she did bring us together

and you asked me

what i wanted for dinner

***

Writers who are older than me have said that we write primarily to remember. Writing is memory.

Especially today, we seem to live our lives as if in a dream. One scene fades out to give way to the next. Seemingly disconnected.

Sometimes we try to recapture moments of that which we call “the past” —  but how do we do it? Really? Everything just seems distorted like this:

This is not one of my early attempts at photography, and may I just say, I like it! I hope the model will not sue me afterwards :)

This is not one of my early attempts at photography, and may I just say, I like it! I hope the model will not sue me afterwards 🙂

Remembering is so insipid when we consider the vast monster that is Reality.

So we write.

Leave a Reply

