(asl) Age/Sex/Location

I once tried cybersex.

Yup, back in the 1990s, I was 19 y/o and the Internet was new and innocent and shiny. And webcams were not the norm.

I did it with 4 men (Or maybe 5? Who keeps track of these stuff anyway?) from 7 pm to 4 am. That morning, I slept throughout the Biochemistry lecture. Thank god the lecturer was the kind who loved listening to her voice more than she loved teaching.

While cybersexting, I learned a useful acronym, asl, which stands for age/sex/location. The guys (at least they claimed that they were males, there was no way to confirm) I had cybersex with came from the US, Turkey and I think there was one from Norway whose English was not very good.

Who would have though the “as” in “asl” can mean so much? At least according to CDQ’s article, it apparently does: http://opinion.inquirer.net/57725/but-of-course-its-discrimination

Leave a Reply

