Original Sins

I don’t believe in original sin.

The sins of the parents/fathers/mothers/progenitors being paid for by their innocent offsprings. Only a cruel god (or Kim Jong Il) would conceptualize such a system, which is tantamount to child abuse, in my opinion.

But recently, I have been having qualms about my atheism regarding OS.

Typhoon Ondoy (Ketsana) circa 2010. No, I was not such a selfie that I would brave the raging floods just to have my picture taken.

Typhoon Ondoy (Ketsana) circa 2010. No, I was not such a selfie that I would brave the raging floods last night and this morning just to have my picture taken.

***

The recent natural disasters, courtesy of dear Mother Nature, brought on some skepticism (Yes, Michael Shermer, you were also involved, but I could ignore you back when I was safe and comfy). Question: Is Mother Nature related to Father god? Are they like married? How often do they have sex, I wonder?

So I have come to the conclusion that all these rains are punishments for the sins of certain people, most notable of which are Senator Bong Revilla at Mrs. Janet Napoles (ha ha, no mam I am not yet done with you).

Dear reader, please refer to the fact that Cavite and Laguna have been most hard hit by Habagat-typhoon-Maring’s-whipping–boy.

May I ask:  who have houses (as in plural) in those provinces? Hmmm, I am not being ironic.

***

As my Internet connection is currently in bitchy mode, I can’t help thinking that I am being punished too.

So great daughter that I am, I am blaming (who else?) my mom; who is now in heaven with god — unless, mother, you were placed with Luci? – joke 🙂

Lucifer, the angel that did a Sarah Palin, and went rogue :) We are all angels, in the beginning, until lust for power and $$$ gets the better of us. Too bad :( Image from megamitensei.wikia.com.

Lucifer, the angel that did a Sarah Palin, and went rogue 🙂 We are all angels, in the beginning, until lust for power and $$$ gets the better of us. Too bad 😦 Image from megamitensei.wikia.com.

Mommy please do a Janet Napoles and tell god that you will give him 70% if he will just lay off your daughter.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

