Consensual Sex: Then & Now

Oh those wonderful days when to rape and pillage are just all in a days work. Attila the Hun. Image from: www.curtisbrown.co.uk

Oh those wonderful days when to rape and pillage are just all in a days work.
Attila the Hun. Image from: http://www.curtisbrown.co.uk

If one were to ask me what I am most curious about, I would say: I would want to know how it is to be a man. How a man feels, how he thinks, how he processes stuff. There’s a whole dimension out there of information that I would only know superficially. Because I am not a man, will never be one … and has absolutely no interest in growing a penis. (I can hear G chuckling behind my back.)

***

“If a man thinks having sex with a woman who is stuporous or passed out is okay then he is on his way to being a rapist. Once he has sex with a woman who can’t consent he is a rapist.” — Dr. Jen Gunter, OB Gyn.

These are sweeping statements and I would understand if guys would think them as unfair. But I would have to agree with Dr. Gunter there. Her statement may be tantamount to saying: “The only way men can know that they haven’t raped a woman is if she said so.” That would hold guys to a high standard of behavior. And that. Is. Just. So … hard.

It is so difficult to be a man these days when these female bitches are just yammering on and on about what men can and cannot do. Blaming guys for their (women)  being confused, drunk or stupid. Woman, I thought you said you own your own body. How come you blame men when you get yourself drunk and then get raped?

I feel for you there, guys. However … would you rather that we go back to the time of Attila the Hun? Oh silly me … your answer may just be “yes” 😦 😦

Sex once upon a time. Attila's of foreplay. Image from www.sodahead.com

Sex once upon a time. Attila’s idea of foreplay. Image from http://www.sodahead.com

***
On a more sedate topic, I also wouldn’t want to go back to how medicine used to be just to make stuff easier for myself:

http://www.kevinmd.com/blog/2014/12/dont-look-back-medicine-used.html

🙂 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

